Meetings of the Full Governing Body are usually held six times a year. The Governing Body has two committees: Curriculum Committee and Finance, Resources, Health and Safety Committee. These committees usually meet six times a year, a few weeks before each FGB meeting.

Minutes of the Full Governing Body


FGB Minutes 28th September 2022

FGB minutes 30th November 2022

FGB Minutes 25th January 2023

FGB Minutes 23rd March 2023

FGB Minutes 26th April 2023

FGB Minutes 17th July 2023

FGB Minutes 27th September 2023

If you have any questions concerning these minutes please do not hesitate to contact the school office who will pass on your comments to the Chair of the Governors. Minutes of the committee meetings are available on request.

The Governing body consists of the following people:

Helena Doucas Chair  –  appointed 17/07/2023, expiry 16/07/2027

Peter Smyth Vice Chair – appointed 28/09/22, expiry 28/09/2026

Matt Jarvis  (Headteacher) On all committees – 01/01/2023

Anne Ede (Staff Governor) – appointed 23/09/22, expiry 23/09/2026

Simon Warr (Co-opted Governor) – appointed 22/11/2017, expiry 23/11/2025

Katherine Spencer (Co-opted Governor) – appointed 14/7/2021, expiry 13/7/2025

Conrad O’Brien (Co-opted Governor ) – appointed 01/07/2020, expiry 30/06/2024

James Venables (Parent Governor) – appointed 24/09/2021, expiry 23/09/2025

Michelle Wheatfill (Parent Governor) – appointed 7/10/2022, expiry 6/10/2026

Topaze Skerrett (Co-opted Governor) -appointed 17/4/2023 , expiry 16/4/2027

Mark Burniston (Local Authority Governor) – appointed 17/4/2023, expiry 16/4/2027

The period of appointment for all governors is four years.

For full details of our governing body please see links below:

Declarations-Stonesfield Primary Governors 2023-24